Court Holidays

2017 Holidays

The public holidays prescribed by Section 6103 of Title 5, United States Code, occur on the days and dates shown in the following table. The date on which any order, process, pleading or other matter due or made returnable on any of these holidays is extended and continued to the following business day. This Court and the Office of the Clerk will be closed on the following holidays:

 New Year's Day  Monday, January 2, 2017
 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.  Monday, January 16, 2017
 President's Day  Monday, February 20, 2017
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 29, 2017
 Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4, 2017
 Labor Day  Monday, September 4, 2017
 Columbus Day  Monday, October 9, 2017
 Veterans Day  Friday, November 10, 2017
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 23, 2017
 Christmas Day  Monday, December 25, 2017
 New Year's Day 2018  Monday, January 1, 2018