Court Holidays

2018 Holidays

The public holidays prescribed by Section 6103 of Title 5, United States Code, occur on the days and dates shown in the following table. The date on which any order, process, pleading or other matter due or made returnable on any of these holidays is extended and continued to the following business day. This Court and the Office of the Clerk will be closed on the following holidays:

 New Year's Day  Monday, January 1, 2018
 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.  Monday, January 15, 2018
 President's Day  Monday, February 19, 2018
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 28, 2018
 Independence Day  Wednesday, July 4, 2018
 Labor Day  Monday, September 3, 2018
 Columbus Day  Monday, October 8, 2018
 Veterans Day  Monday, November 12, 2018
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 22, 2018
 Christmas Day  Tuesday, December 25, 2018
 New Year's Day 2019  Tuesday, January 1, 2019