BLR 1071-1. Divisions - Bankruptcy Court.

(a) The Northern District of Georgia consists of four divisions as outlined and described in 28 U.S.C. § 90. Refer to LR Appendix A, I, NDGa. for a list of counties comprising each division.

(b) Any bankruptcy case filed in this district pursuant to 28 U.S.C. §§1408, 1409 or 1410 must be filed in the division that would also satisfy the requirements of §§ 1408, 1409 or 1410.

(c) The Bankruptcy Court may transfer any bankruptcy case to another division within the district upon motion of a party in interest or sua sponte.